Running different models-considering uncertaintis
Moderators: silvia, selimgunay, Moderators
-
- Posts: 22
- Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 2:31 pm
- Location: Babol Noshirvani University of Technology
Running different models-considering uncertaintis
Hi All.
Is there someone to guide me how I can run different models with random values for material properties and other attributes using matlab? Can it be done by opensees?
Is there someone to guide me how I can run different models with random values for material properties and other attributes using matlab? Can it be done by opensees?
-
- Posts: 115
- Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2017 1:19 am
- Location: RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia
Re: Running different models-considering uncertaintis
You probably need to use "for" loop. If you are using Matlab, you may come up with your initial code and refine it through some help from Matlab forums.
-
- Posts: 22
- Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 2:31 pm
- Location: Babol Noshirvani University of Technology
Re: Running different models-considering uncertaintis
ismailqeshta wrote:
> You probably need to use "for" loop. If you are using Matlab, you
> may come up with your initial code and refine it through some help from
> Matlab forums.
Thanks for reply. Actually I need to change steel (rebar) and concrete strength properties in each analysis. How I can use "for" loop in Opensees?
> You probably need to use "for" loop. If you are using Matlab, you
> may come up with your initial code and refine it through some help from
> Matlab forums.
Thanks for reply. Actually I need to change steel (rebar) and concrete strength properties in each analysis. How I can use "for" loop in Opensees?
-
- Posts: 115
- Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2017 1:19 am
- Location: RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia
Re: Running different models-considering uncertaintis
You need to use "list" command for each one (steel strength and concrete strength).
set m1 [list 1 2 3]
set m2 [list 4 5 6]
Then, run the "for" loop:
for {set i 0} {$i < 3} {incr i} {
I used here 3 as the number of variables. You can change it.
set m1 [list 1 2 3]
set m2 [list 4 5 6]
Then, run the "for" loop:
for {set i 0} {$i < 3} {incr i} {
I used here 3 as the number of variables. You can change it.
-
- Posts: 22
- Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 2:31 pm
- Location: Babol Noshirvani University of Technology
Re: Running different models-considering uncertaintis
ismailqeshta wrote:
> You need to use "list" command for each one (steel strength and
> concrete strength).
> set m1 [list 1 2 3]
> set m2 [list 4 5 6]
>
> Then, run the "for" loop:
> for {set i 0} {$i < 3} {incr i} {
> I used here 3 as the number of variables. You can change it.
Thank you. It works. Also there is another way to do it. I used "foreach" command and compare the results with list. They are exactly the same. So we can both "list" or "foreach"
> You need to use "list" command for each one (steel strength and
> concrete strength).
> set m1 [list 1 2 3]
> set m2 [list 4 5 6]
>
> Then, run the "for" loop:
> for {set i 0} {$i < 3} {incr i} {
> I used here 3 as the number of variables. You can change it.
Thank you. It works. Also there is another way to do it. I used "foreach" command and compare the results with list. They are exactly the same. So we can both "list" or "foreach"