using OpenSees API

For developers writing C++, Fortran, Java, code who have questions or comments to make.

Moderators: silvia, selimgunay, Moderators

Post Reply
fabian.gerold
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 3:37 am
Location: Bauhaus University Weimar
Contact:

using OpenSees API

Post by fabian.gerold »

Hi,

the quickMain example from OpenSees runs fine in its main function.
But when I try to use it not in the main function but in a method of my own application, it crashes, because I don't have exit(0) after theAnalysis.analyze(numSteps);

The debug message is:
"Stack around the variable 'theAnalysis' was corrupted."

Can anyone tell me what I have to do?
Thanks
fabian.gerold
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 3:37 am
Location: Bauhaus University Weimar
Contact:

Post by fabian.gerold »

Meanwhile I solved the above problem, but I have another one:

I need to link to lapack.lib, otherwise I get "unresolved external symbols" errors.
But when I link to lapack.lib, there is an error too:

LIBCMTD.lib(_file.obj) : error LNK2005: ___iob_func is already defined in MSVCRTD.lib(MSVCR80D.dll).

Devenv is VC++2005

Has anyone an idea how to solve this problem?
Thanks a lot.
fmk
Site Admin
Posts: 5884
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 2:33 pm
Location: UC Berkeley
Contact:

Post by fmk »

you can add the /FORCE:MULTIPLE to the
project settings .. command line .. additional options
fabian.gerold
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 3:37 am
Location: Bauhaus University Weimar
Contact:

Post by fabian.gerold »

I still get linking/winheap errors.
In my project (an OpenSceneGraph application), the runtime library is
"Multithreaded-Debug-DLL (/MDd)".

Therefore, I need to compile OpenSees as MDd too.
But that doen't work, because of the fortran libs

Do I have to compile the fortran stuff by myself (which compiler to use)?

Thank you very much.
fmk
Site Admin
Posts: 5884
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 2:33 pm
Location: UC Berkeley
Contact:

Post by fmk »

i used the intel fortran compiler.
fabian.gerold
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 3:37 am
Location: Bauhaus University Weimar
Contact:

Post by fabian.gerold »

Now I made it without compiling fortran. It was just a problem with the runtime library format. OpenSees now works fine in my application.
Post Reply