Hi, I hope someone can help.
I trying to perform a linear elastic pushover simulation but when i run the code in OpenSees.exe it does not create the Disp.out file or the Force.out file?
I hope someone can help as i really need this simulation to work for my Dissertation.
#Define model parameter
model Basic -ndm 2 -ndf 3
# Create nodes
set L 5000.0
set H 4000.0
# node set up
node 1 0.0 0.0
node 2 $L 0.0
node 3 0.0 $H
node 4 $L $H
#Define boundary conditions
fix 1 1 1 1
fix 2 1 1 1
#DEfine geometric transformation
geomTransf Linear 1
# Create element
set E 200
set A 2.0e4
set I 2.0e9
element elasticBeamColumn 1 1 2 $A $E $I 1
element elasticBeamColumn 2 2 4 $A $E $I 1
element elasticBeamColumn 3 3 4 $A $E $I 1
# Define Gravity Loads
set P 15000
timeSeries Constant 1
pattern Plain 1 1 {
load 3 0.0 -$P 0.0
load 4 0.0 -$P 0.0
}
#Define analysis parameters
constraints Transformation
numberer RCM
algorithm Linear
system ProfileSPD
integrator LoadControl 1.0
analysis Static
#Apply gravity loads
analyze 1
#Define Lateral load profile
timeSeries Linear 2
pattern Plain 2 2 {
load 3 0.5 0.0 0.0
load 4 0.5 0.0 0.0
}
#Define recorder
recorder Node -file disp.out -time -node 3 -dof 1 disp
recorder Element -file force.out -time -eleRange 1 3 globalForces
#Rederfine integrator for pushover analysis
integrator DisplacementControl 3 1 0.1
#Run pushover analysis to 200mm in 2000steps
analyze 2000
#-----
I have re-installed active TCL and checked with using puts $tcl_version and the version is up to date -8.5. I have also checked my OpenSees terminal and it is up to date using 2.5 version
When I run the file - pushover, using the source command, the only feedback I receive is the following- a single 0 ?
"
OpenSees > source /Users/edward/Desktop/untitled\ folder/Example/Pushover.tcl
0
"
I am not sure where to go from this considering the code is correct.
I hope someone can help as i need this code to run for my dissertation!
Thanks
Problem with running disp.out and force.out command :) :?
Moderators: silvia, selimgunay, Moderators
-
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Mon May 21, 2018 8:01 am
Re: Problem with running disp.out and force.out command :)
it works fine for me .. what version and operating system are you using?
-
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Mon May 21, 2018 8:01 am
Re: Problem with running disp.out and force.out command :)
I'm running the most up to date Version of OpenSees on a windows desktop computer. I am not sure what is happening? What would you recommend, because every time I run a recorder function all I receive is the Note-Pad file with zero inside...
When you run the code, are numbered results present within the .out files?
When you run the code, are numbered results present within the .out files?
Re: Problem with running disp.out and force.out command :)
I also ran the code. It works fine, and yes, it prints results to the *.out files.